The 30 Day Anime Challenge, just a bit more compact [Woohoo!]

Sooo… as I’ve announced in my last review, in celebration of me managing to keep this blog up for 10 reviews, I’ll do the 30 Day Anime Challenge. Just with minor changes. And compressed into a single post. Have fun!

Keep in mind that for most of these the answer could’ve been found in Berserk, but since the anime is actually pretty meh ill exclude it.

The very first anime I’ve watched: Starting off with a tricky question. If I go by what I’ve consciously watched as an anime, it’d be Darker than Black. Unconsciously probably Biene Maja, a children’s TV-show co-produced by the austrian TV-channel ORF and some japanese and german studios. But since both of these answers are pretty halfassed, it’s probably either Pokemon, Dragonball or Sailor Moon.

Screen Shot 2014-11-29 at 19.32.50

Favorite Anime I’ve watched so far: Simple. Bakuman. Though it snatched the 1st place from Steins;Gate and GTO.

Favorite Male Anime character ever: Ugh. That’s a hard one. Firstly, consider the whole male cast of Bakuman as so awesome they’re not permitted to participate in the contest. Other than that there’s Eikichi Onizuka and Okabe Rintaro, but first is probably Tatsumi Saiga of Speed Grapher.

Saiga

Favorite Female Anime character ever: Nana Osaki. Next.

Nana_Osaki

Anime I’m ashamed I enjoyed: I’m not ashamed of anime at all. Cause anime is in general pretty whacky. But if there was one I wouldn’t want to watch with other people it’d be Kiss X Sis. But only because it’s borderline hentai.

Anime I want to see but haven’t yet: The last 2 parts of Kara no Kyoukai.

My anime crush: Nishino Tsukasa from Ichigo 100%, if anyone.

Favorite Anime couple: Okabe Rintaro and Makise Kurisu. Those two are awesome even by themselves, so it’s only logical they’d be great together right?

makise-kurisu-and-okabe-rintarou-steins-gate-anime-hd-wallpaper-1920x1080-8844

Best Anime villain: The trees from Zetsuen no Tempest.

Favorite Fighter Anime: Dragonball. Duh.

Favorite Mech Anime: Hate me all you Mech fans but I haven’t seen many. So I’ll just go with a show that was awesome as is and just happened to have mechs in it: Code Geass.

Saddest Anime scene: Nagisas death from Clannad: Afterstory. can’t get any more obvious, can it?

Anime Character I am most similar to: Ohhh I was looking forward to this one. Akito Takagi from Bakuman. He has similar humor to mine, is smart (I like to think of myself as smart) and best of all I too try to advance a story only with the setting when writing manga. Also, he’s tall and blond, so yeah, perfect fit.

bakuman-s3-episode-7-3

Anime that never gets old no matter how many times I’ve rewatched it: Bakuman. Obviously. I’ve rewatched that thing over 10 times and read the manga just as often. I know every single line by heart, be it the japanese original or the english dub. I’m rather proud of that.

Favorite Animal Sidekick, pet or summoning from any Anime: Marie from Onegai! Teacher.

Screen Shot 2014-11-29 at 20.25.01

Anime with the best Animation: That’s pretty obvious. Anything by Ufotable. As well as K.

Favorite Supporting Male Anime character:  Fukuda Shinta from Bakuman.

Favorite Supporting Female Anime character: The Landlady from Saint-Oniisan.

saintx

Most epic scene ever: The entirety of Dragonball Z.

Anime character that gets on my nerves: Reiji Azuma of Phantom: Reqiuem. He’s always passive. And if he’s not, he’s an idiot. That gets on your nerves if you have to watch that idiot for 26 episodes. Also, the entire cast of Fairy Tail.

Favorite Goofy Anime character: I have a hard time finding anyone here to be honest. Maybe something like, every Shonen character ever? I’ll just give you Rivalz Cardemonde from Code Geass.

Favorite Weapon, Gear or Armor used in an Anime: The broom-glaive or whatever the fuck you want to call it, used by a maid in Inu to Hasami wa Tsukaiyou.

Screen Shot 2014-11-29 at 21.53.44

Favorite attack someone used in an Anime: Kamehameha. Seriously is that even a question?

The moment that shocked me the most in any Anime: Everyone dying at the end of Berserk. There, I still got Berserk in here somehow.

Saddest Anime Death: Again, Nagisa. Also again, everyone in the eclipse in Berserk. Except for the apostels of course.

Best Anime Fight: I’m one of the people who go for the Cell saga rather than Frieza. So, Gohan vs. Cell in Dragonball Z.

Most Badass Scene from any Anime Character: Hououin Kyouma every time he laughs.

1337208890471

Favorite Quote from any Anime character: Salmon Pink! by Akito Takagi.

An Anime I wished was real: Seriously, need you even ask? Pokemon of course. But only the first few seasons.

An Anime I wished would never end and continued on: . But not really. The end is important so none really. I wish I could live Bakuman though…

That was an anitclimactic end huh? Well, take from this what you want. But mainly you should take from this that I like Bakuman, Dragonball, Steins;Gate and Berserk.

Bye.

Also, I tagged the shit out of this. let’s see what happens

Leave a Reply

